7-12-15 (Part Two)

Skinned alive but at least I have skin,
Your eyes are seasons and your hair is the wind,

Your words are little ropes tying up my loose ends,

Your smile gives the stars sunlight,

This day will never end.

 

Is your hurt camouflaged by curiosity?
Is your anger a side affect of your generosity?
Have you ever been loved the way you should be?

Take my hand and let’s talk more under that little tree

 

Blending in but at least I can blend,

Your sentences are sonnets… too much for conversation,

Your hand reaches my hand as the night ends,

The fire inside of me asks: “Can we do it again?”

 

Can we do it again?

 

 

And if not I promise its okay….

But before you kiss me and turn away….

Do you usually turn away from what God sets in front of you?

Do you prefer punishment over virtue?

Have you ever been loved the way you should be?

Oh you’ve never been loved the way you should be,

So take my hand and we’ll go talk under the little tree,

Yeah take my hand and don’t let go please.

 

I’m not letting go unless you make me,

I’m not letting go unless you make me….

 

(Skinned alive but at least I have skin,

Your eyes are seasons and your hair is the wind,

Your words are little ropes tying up my loose ends,

Your smile gives the stars sunlight…

Make sure this night never ends,

I hope our night never ends,

Yeah… I hope our night never ends)

 

 

Leave a Reply

