Senses

Baby, I know lately you’ve been so sad,

Trust me, I know how easily things can get out of hand,

But whenever every facet of the world is crashing down on you,
Remember the three simple words I first taught you:
I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
I love you.
Baby, I know sometimes the world doesn’t make sense,
So focus your senses on me,
And everything you think you are losing you’ll end up gaining,
Inside a love that can do anything- so it must last,
Inside a future that reminds you of every golden facet of your past,
Is this everything you dreamed of?
Is this everything you’ll be?
So let’s turn this life that’s a sad ballad…
Into something that can only result in dancing,
Yeah dance with me.
I know lately you’ve been so sad,
But all we can do is the best we can,
So sit back with me and realize we have,
And if you think you are losing all sense,
Then focus your senses on me.
I love you.
Focus your senses on me,
Focus your senses on me.
Annie…
I know lately you’ve been so sad,
But just sit back and realize everything we have,
And the world will just wash away in front of you,
And you’ll just dream about all the things we are going to do,
And what we could be….
The possibilities are limitless, baby…
And if you ever forget those three words I taught you….
I’m here to say I love you.
Leave a Reply

