I’ve Seen It All

Do you ever sit back and cry?

Sometimes I do,

I guess the answer depends on your life,

What you’ve seen and what you’ve been through.

 

But I’ve seen it all,

I’ve seen mountains crumble and knock down the trees,

Yeah I’ve seen it all,

Even when none of it has seen me.

 

I’ve seen it all.

 

Do your thoughts ever turn to the end,

Sometimes mine do,

I guess the answer depends on if you’ve seen the end,

If you’ve shook hands with death,

If death has opened its doors for you.

 

But I’ve seen it all,

I’ve seen heaven and hell shake hands,

I’ve seen death and life on the same streets,

I’ve seen darkness in the middle of the summer heat,

Yeah I’ve seen it all,

But I still know I haven’t seen a thing.

 

I’ve seen it all….

 

Do you ever resort to hate?

Sometimes I do,

But I won’t apologize,

For the things I’ve seen and the things I’ve been through,

I’ve seen it all.

 

I haven’t seen a thing.

 

All I want to see is you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

