Breathe

There’s no need for me to say,
What we already know,
Just take my hand,
We will go over it slow:

“It’s all a market,
It’s all a scheme,
If they could they would
Commodify your dreams.”

So just don’t worry about it,
Stare at the stars,
Forget your scars,
Put your phone down,
And just breathe.

(Put your phone down,
And just breathe)

There’s no need for me to talk about myself,
You already know,
So just take my lips…
I will kiss you slow,
The kind of kisses…
You dreamed about when you were a child,
Before life got so hectic,
When you actually had time to smile….

And I know you are feeling down,
Don’t let it get it to you,
Sit with me…
Stare at the stars,
Put your phone down and just breathe.

(Put your phone down,
And just breathe)

There’s no need for me to tell you “I love you,”
You already know,
But baby your head on my chest,
Let nature put on a show,
You see there’s trees swaying with the wind,
There’s stars shining we are like: “we must be hallucinating!”
There’s whole world that would be open to you,
If you put your phone away,
And just breathed.

Put your phone away,
And just breathe.

Leave a Reply

