All I Know

Can we break free…
From the chains of our histories?
Locking us up in new cells,
Your head is a privatized jail cell,
What profit will you bring?
What song will your life sing?
Our repeated histories,
Going in a circle yet a straight line,
You never know how you’ll travel through time,
Can we break free…
The chains that surround you and me?

Because all I know is who I am,
Who I am is all I know.

Looking so far back that eyes are in the back of your head,
You see your brain waves they drown everyone,
Leave them dead,
Throw them back over your wall,
Remember when times weren’t so hard?
Yet times have never been so great,
Let’s do it again!
Let’s repopulate!
Let’s deny anything that isn’t bliss,
Think of all the things you might miss.

Because all I know is who I am,
Who I am is all I know.

In this crazy world,
Swirling streams of commodities,
Thrown in your face,
The totality of it all will drown you,
You have to stay true to yourself,
Embrace yourself…
Your love and your health.

All I know is who I am,
Who I am is all I know.

Leave a Reply

