Trains

Mary Katherine,

Skin so soft yet withering thin,
Fragile yet completely confident,
So many demons in someone so heavensent,
Your crosses cross my mind and nail me at the same time,
Every night my prescription of purgatory,
But heaven of hell it doesn’t matter,
It’s okay,
In bed watching the world collapse with MK.
Counting the trains as they pass by,
You saved me from a life I would have just passed by,
Passing by street corners…
Reminders that we have to kiss,
Every breath shared our own sacred bliss,
A covenant only we share,
Too out of breath to even speak,
So we just longingly stare,
I count my trains of thought as they pass by,
My mind is blank now that you are mine.
Now that you are mine.
Now there will come a time,
Where time is of no consequence to me,
Because the only time that will matter,
Is the time you spend with me,
And how that time can be exchanged,
Like currency for memories,
And how those memories will form our love,
Counting the trains as they are passing,
There’s not a train of my thought,
That doesn’t crash into you.
You are mine.
Leave a Reply

