I Don’t Care

Yes, that half-moon is like a see-saw,

Swinging us between the skyline and the stars,

And the light from it all illuminates everything,

Including your scars….

 

But I don’t care,

There’s never a part of you I would want to spare,

Yeah I don’t care,

I’ll love you in the moonlight,

In the armistice of a terrible war,

I will love you anywhere.

 

And yes, the wind is like a low-flying airplane,

Transporting us in a secret language,

All of our past triumphs and pain,

In documented form or in song,

All of you is out in front of me,

For some reason it never seems wrong.

 

Yeah, I don’t care

There’s never a part of you I would want to spare,

Yeah I don’t care,

I’ll love you in the moonlight,

In the armistice of a terrible war,

I will love you anywhere.

 

Is there any boredom when I am with you?
Every place is as new as the moon,

Is there anything but love when I am with you?

Hold my hand whether you are covered in tears or covered in perfumes,

Is there anything but poetry when I am around you?

The wind blows the trees,

The flowers pollinate the hungry bees,

We sit kissing with our hearts on our sleeves,

It sounds so natural and beautiful,

Our little broken harmony.

 

I know you have your doubts,

I just have my truths,

I am so in love with you,

So sit back with me,

With the whistling wind blowing to me your most hidden stories,

I don’t care,

I want every part of you,

I love you in anything you do

Leave a Reply

