Grace (Liquid Filled Grave)

Making passes,
Passing out leaning over the over passes,
Until we fall just beneath the bridge,
Write the bridge to the chorus of our life,
About burnt bridges and past strife,
This chapter of our life, this creased page,
We are burning it like a bridge,
Sending it to the water beneath,
A different sort of our same,
A liquid filled grave.

But….
 All is well,
Drinking whiskey from a well,
Speaking in well-wishes drowning in wishing wells,
We are merely just coins floating in that vacant sea,
Drunk and speaking with locked lips and teeth,
Floating into that water beneath,
A different sort of the same game,
Our liquid filled grave.

All is well.

Oh Grace,
I’m trying to get into your good graces,
But I’m so goddamn graceless,
I’m just drowning in a sea of lost faces,
Wasting away and wasted,
Basking in our year that was so wasted,
But all is well,
We are still the same,
I’m just going to my liquid filled grave.

All is well.

One day you’ll forgive me,
But right now I’m too busy drowning,
To notice that the bridges above me need rebuilding.

Grace,
I’m graceless,
Grace,
I’ll never be in your good graces,
Grace,
You’re all I need,
But I’m too stuck in my liquid filled grave,
To notice anything that isn’t floating around me,
I’m too stuck in my liquid filled grave,
To notice anything that isn’t me.

All is well.
Leave a Reply

