Nail/Coffin (DACA)

I used to say,
What did I do to deserve you?
Now I say the exact same thing,
It just has a totally different meaning.

Nails on a cross,
Nails on a coffin,
They are all the same to me.

Just like flowers in your hair,
Or flowers covering coffins,
They are exactly the same to me.

Twisted words in the air,
Twisted words in the ground,
It makes no difference to the meaning.

Just like twisted ideologies,
Come from twisted minds,
It’s fucked up,
But it doesn’t have to make a difference to me.

Everyone but me.

Everyone is running.

Everyone but me.

Everyone is running.

Speak forever now,
Or don’t speak,
Speak forever now,
Be hated by those…
Who don’t have to speak.

Speak forever now,
Speak forever now,
You don’t want to talk about it,
You don’t have to talk about it,
Blair, it isn’t your life.

Flowers on their graves,
Flowers in their hair,
Shouldn’t it make a difference to you?

Twisted words in the air,
Become twisted words on paper,
Shouldn’t you reply even if it doesn’t concern you?

Because it should concern you.

Nails on a cross,
Noises tied to dreams,
It’s not my dreams,
I should go back to sleep.

It’s not guilt,
It’s your humanity,
It’s not guilt,
It’s your empathy,
It’s not guilt,
It’s something much more human.

Babies laughing,
Babies dying,
Not my baby,
Should I care?

Shoot all the messengers,
I don’t have to be a messenger,
I’ll hold the gun,
I’m not saving anyone.

Shouldn’t I save someone?

I used to say,
What did I do to deserve you?
Now I say the same thing,
It has a totally different meaning.

Flowers on the graves,
Flowers in the hair,
Nails in their coffins,
Because of twisted words in the air…….

Just worry about all your lost loves,
Not all the ones who will lose their loves,
Just stay quiet,
Pour yourself a drink.

Just stay quiet,
Fuck yourself to sleep.

Just stay quiet,
Privilege is dirty,
And cheap.

Just stay quiet….

Roses for my lover,
Roses for my family,
Roses for anyone….
As long as they don’t make me….
Speak.

It’s not my coffin.
It might be my nail.

Leave a Reply

